Fourth Annual General Meeting Report 2019

Cricket Players Association of Nepal (CPAN) completed its fourth Annual General Meeting on Wednesday, 6th March, 2019 at Hotel Crown Plaza, Naxal, Kathmandu.

Dr. Manish Raj Pandey, President, chaired the proceedings of the Meeting. The Chair called the meeting to order as requisite quorum was present. He also welcomed all members and the invitees present at the meeting.

Paras Khadka, General Secretary presented Annual Progress Report of fiscal year 2017-18 along with the plans and programs of current fiscal year 2018-19 in the pipeline. Likewise, Prithu Baskota, Treasurer submitted the Treasurer Report for the fiscal year 2017-18. He proposed Registered Auditor Mr. Surya Bahadur KC, Surya & Associates for the purpose of financial audit of the organization. The Meeting unanimously approved all the presented reports and plans.

The Meeting also nominated Shakti Gauchan and Jyoti Pandey as the new Executive Committee members. They replaced Subash Khakurel and Dipendra Chaudhary, who had tendered their resignations.

CPAN also supported former cricketer Basudev Thapa with financial aid of NPR. 50,000 as he has been struggling with health conditions in recent times.

Former captain L. B. Chhetri, Head coach Jagat Tamatta and Umpire Vinay Kumar Jha expressed their views to strengthen the unity of the players. Pawan Agrawal, Immediate Past President, gave his vote of thanks to all the participants and the contributors. Finally, the Chair concluded the Meeting at 4:00 PM.